Placeholder Picture

Royal Association of Justices
of South Australia Inc.

The Association representing Justices of the Peace for South Australia.

Patron: Her Excellency the Honourable Frances Adamson AC, Governor of South Australia.
Vice Patrons: The Right Honourable The Lord Mayor; The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court.

Signing Centres

The South Australian government ensures that justices of the peace are evenly distributed throughout South Australia, based on population density and other factors. There are always JPs nearby; it is not difficult to find them. You can visit the government website to locate a JP near to you <click here> or you can visit a signing centre where you will find experienced JPs willing to assist you. The RAJSA conducts regular training for JPs who attend signing centres. 

If you are a JP and wish to participate at signing centres, contact the RAJSA office.  

The location of signing centres is shown below:
Placeholder Picture

Adelaide City CBD 

Adelaide Magistrates Court
Family Law Court
JP Services Level 1, Chesser House, 97-99 Grenfell St.
Adelaide City Council Libraries - Francis Street (off Rundle Mall), Tynte Street, Hutt Street.  

Suburbs - North 

City of Salisbury Libraries - Len Beadell Salisbury, Mawson Lakes, Para Hills.
Elizabeth Court House
TTG Library 
City of Prospect Library
Enfield Memorial Cemetery

Suburbs - South

Christies Beach Court House  
Aberfoyle Community Centre
Alexandrina Council 
Blackwood Library
City of Marion
City of Mitcham Library
City of Holdfast Bay Library
City of Onkaparinga Libraries - Aldinga, Aberfoyle Park, Noarlunga, Onkaparinga, Seaford, Willunga, Woodcroft
City of Unley Library 

Suburbs - East 

Campbelltown Library   
City of Norwood/Payneham/St Peters - Norwood and St Peters Town Halls
Walkerville Library
Tusmore - Burnside Council

Suburbs - West

Port Adelaide Court precinct 
City of Port Adelaide Libraries - Port Adelaide, Enfield, Greenacres, Semaphore
Charles Sturt Libraries - Woodville, Findon, Hindmarsh, West Lakes 
West Lakes Community Centre
City of West Torrens – Hamra Library


Barossa Council
Whyalla Courthouse
Mount Barker
Mount Gambier
Victor Harbor
Murray Bridge
Tony Piccolo MP office - Gawler 
Kadina Magistrates Court
Gawler Civic Centre (Library)
Gumeracha Library
Two Wells Library

Business Hours

Mon - Thurs
10am to 4pm (members only)
Useful Information

About us
Signing Facilities
History of JPs
Contact us 

Location map 
Ph: 08 8297 4044 
Address: Blg 8, 300 Richmond Rd Netley. South Australia 
Postal Address: PO Box 219 Adelaide Airport SA 5950 
Join the conversation